#MedComms Day 2022 is Wednesday ​22 June

MedComms Day Events

Illuminate MedComms: a virtual event for experienced and aspiring medcomms professionals alike

12.00 (BST) AMICULUM, Langland and Oxford PharmaGenesis will be hosting a virtual event where attendees will be able to network with medcomms professionals, seek careers advice from agency HR/recruitment teams, discuss hot topics, and learn more about the industry as a whole. They will also be offering a series of ‘Spotlight’ sessions during the event, where organisations can run their own discussions around a topic of their choosing.

Register here

Illuminate MedComms Agenda

Asia Pacific Quarterly Medical Writers Zoom Meeting: updates from the 2022 ISMPP Annual Meeting

13.30 (NZST) / 11.30 (AEST) / 02.30 (BST) organised by Amanda Mao and Daniel McGowan at Edanz.

Register here

Communicating for greater health impact in WHO’s Western Pacific Region hosted by the Australasian Medical Writers Association (AMWA) 

16.00 (AEST) / (07:00 BST) Join to hear colleagues from the World Health Organization (WHO) discuss the vision for Communication for Health (C4H) and how they are working with partners to adopt and scale up the approach to contribute to better health outcomes in the Western Pacific. 

Register here

ISMPP U Webinar: Let’s Get #Social with Published Research 

11.00 (EDT) / 16.00 (BST) This Special 90-minute ISMPP U webinar offers a unique opportunity to hear about the Role of Social Media within Scientific Publications, including current guidelines and best practices, from renowned experts in the regulatory, publishing, and pharmaceutical industries. Plus, have your questions answered! This ISMPP U webinar is derived from the ISMPP Social Media & Web-based Metrics Working Group.
New ISMPP Offering! Non-Members: $49 US to Attend Live or View On-Demand. Free to ISMPP Members, As Always!

Register here

MedComms Workbook Huddle 

Register here

18.00 (BST) Peter Llewellyn will be running an online huddle for anyone who is currently freelancing in or around MedComms or who is thinking of doing so. From 18.00 (wine o’clock) join for a drink and a chat.

Register here


What is MedComms Day?

To all existing and aspiring medcomms professionals, welcome to MedComms Day 2022! New for this year, we have a theme, Illuminate, reflecting our aim to shine a light on the healthcare communications industry, the work that we do, and the wide range of career possibilities across the sector.

From job roles, project types and therapy areas, to sources of inspiration and current topics of interest we want to showcase our world and all that it offers to its people, its clients and ultimately to patients. So, throughout the day, we invite agencies and individuals from across the MedComms community to share social media posts and host activities that highlight the diverse aspects of the industry.

If you are running any activities to celebrate MedComms Day or are interested in running a ‘Spotlight’ session, please provide the details to Amy Doyle (amy.doyle@publicislangland.com), who will be collating the information and posting it on this website. Deadline to request a spotlight session is Friday 10 June.


Let’s spread the word!

Click here to download this graphic to share on social media and help us raise awareness of the medcomms industry. Don’t forget to tag your post with #medcomms

For agencies

Click here to download the editable social media and spotlight session templates